RSS Feed

Using Technology to Help the Struggling Students

Courtney Cadwell knew she was tackling a class of struggling mathematic learners when a student approached her at the beginning of the year stating; “I need you to know I hate math, I’m going to fail your class, I won’t do any of your homework, I don’t see why I need to be here, But I need you to know it’s not your fault!” Courtney accepted this student’s challenge, as she represented one student out of a class full of struggling students and worked out a way where she could engage them in a fun mathematics lesson of algebra, something they’d never experienced before. She did this by using technology as she explains in the video below. By the end of the year the student who’d previously approached her was now coaching and helping other struggling students in the class and was fully engaged with all things mathematic!

Leave a Reply

